Mortgage > Conventional Loans

<< Return

Conventional Loans

Conventional loans are mortgage loans that meet Fannie Mae and or Freddie Mac underwriting requirements. In other words, income, credit, and property requirements must meet nationally standardized guidelines. Conventional loans are subject to loan amount limits that are set by Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac. These limits vary based on the region in which the subject property is located as well as the number of legal units contained in the subject property.

Contiguous States, Dist. Of Columbia,

and Puerto Rico

Alaska, Guam, Hawaii,

and the U.S. Virgin Islands

1 unit property



2 unit properties



3 unit properties



4 unit properties